Instagram's Most Inspirational Outdoor Women

By: The Outbound Collective
April 9, 2015

Save List
0 Saves

It's no secret that we love photography here at The Outbound — seeing stunning captures of incredible outdoor destinations always gets us fired up to go on an adventure of our own. We've been fortunate to work with a number of top adventure photographers, too, both through our Journal and our amazing community of Explorers.

But there's no place quite like Instagram for discovering new talent, and in the course of our photo stalking, we've been psyched to find a growing number of women adventurers and photographers alike, getting out into the wild and sharing their experiences through their camera lens.

Adventure photography has remained something of a guy's field, making it all the more exciting to see so many badass women photographers out there. Here are some of our favorite Instagram accounts (including members of the Outbound community and beyond). They'll be sure to inspire you to get outside, and maybe even start photographing, too.

Tiffany Nguyen (@tiffpenguin)

A photo posted by tiffany nguyen (@tiffpenguin) on



Holly Johnson (@missholldoll)



Amy Kesic (@run2themountains)



Shannon Bennett (@shannbenntt)



Emily Haggar (@emilyanthem)

A photo posted by Emily Haggar (@emilyanthem) on



Gemina Garland-Lewis (@geminarose)



Rebecca Jones (@packforadventure)

A photo posted by Becca (@packforadventure) on



Rose Freeman (@missroselouise)



Crystal Brindle (@crystalann_b)



Christina Adele Warburg (@christinaadelephoto)



Katch Silva (@katchsilva)

A photo posted by Katch Silva (@katchsilva) on



Lindsay Daniels (@lindsaydanielsphotography)



Rebecca Simrose (@beckylynnsim)



Mariya Dondonyan (@missdondonyan)



Mikaela Tangeman (@mikaelaj26)

A photo posted by Mikaela Jean (@mikaelaj26) on



Whitney Whitehouse (@whitwhitehouse)



Lisa Bao (@lisabao)

A photo posted by Lisa Bao ✌🏼️ (@lisabao) on



Brenda Lin (@brendallin)



Elise Sterck (@roundtheworldgirl)



Tara Kraayenbrink (@tjkraayenbrink)



Taylor Freesolo (@taylorfreesolo)



Maddie Brenneman (@maddiebrenneman)



Ashlee Langholz (@ashleelangholz)

A photo posted by @ashleelangholz on



Whitney James (@whitneyljames)



Becca Skinner (@beccaskinner)

A photo posted by @beccaskinner on



Katie Goldie (@goldiehawn_)

A photo posted by katie|goldie (@goldiehawn_) on



Kalen Thorien (@kalenthorien)



Brooke Willson (@brookewillson)



Brittany Mumma (@brittmumma)

A photo posted by Brittany Mumma (@brittmumma) on



Bernini Ngo (@bernini_n)

A photo posted by bernini (@bernini_n) on



Karyna Wilkerson (@karynahi)



Rachel Kristensen (@meandertheworld)

Please respect the places you find on The Outbound.

Always practice Leave No Trace ethics on your adventures. Be aware of local regulations and don't damage these amazing places for the sake of a photograph.